We engage in learning on the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee, Huron-Wendat, Métis, and Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation, all of whom call this land home. 

More specifically, we acknowledge the seven Williams Treaties First Nations for their care and stewardship of these lands.  These include the Chippewas of Beausoleil Island, Georgina Island, which is closest to us, and Rama, as well as the Mississaugas of Alderville, Curve Lake, Hiawatha and Scugog Island. 

From special days of remembrance like September 30 (Orange Shirt Day) to our curriculum throughout the academic year that addresses the Calls to Action of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada, we mean to honour the Indigenous people of these lands, their lifeways and their cultures and languages.